Enjoy your 4×4 off road adventure tour

What will you discover on your 4×4 journey? The impressive Spanish Pyrenees? The rugged north of Portugal, exotic Morocco at the edge of Europe and Africa? Or would you prefer to do something completely different and go to Kyrgyzstan for an unforgettable journey?

4×4 Discovery Travel organises self drive 4×4 journeys through the Spanish Pyrenees, the North of Portugal, Morocco and Kyrgyzstan.

Click on the journeys for inspiration and booking.

Self-drive 4×4 tours

They’re all self-drive, either in your own car, or in Kyrgyzstan in one of our 4x4s. We drive in front, know the way and have prepared everything. You can focus entirely on your journey, where you are, what you see, what you experience.

Daily briefing

Before departure you will receive an extensive day to day travel description. Every day starts with a briefing: what is the destination, what are we going to do and what can you expect? With walkie-talkies we can easily communicate with each other on the road if you want to know something or just want to stop.

Offroad 4×4 trips including overnight stays and breakfast

During our tours we stop on a regular basis to enjoy the landscapes and the breath taking sights. Sometimes we visit a town or village and go for coffee and tea. We are happy to surprise you with local specialties during a 4×4 holiday. Share a quick meal with your own traveling buddies of go for an extensive group dinner. Decide yourself!

Terms and conditions

For our terms and conditions, click on this link.

Our journey calendar

Only show journeys to
Only show...

2021

When?
Fri 01 Jan to Mon 13 Dec
Portugal

On-road: the N2, Route 66 of Portugal

Cost

€ 2500

Per person on the basis of two people. Everything included.

When?
Fri 01 Jan to Mon 13 Dec
Portugal

Individual on-road: the N2, Route 66 of Portugal

Cost

€ 1600

Per person on the basis of two people. Everything included.

When?
Fri 01 Jan to Fri 31 Dec
Portugal

On-road trip: Lisbon, Alentejo and Algarve

Cost

€ 1150

"Starting from" price per person based on two people..

When?
Sat 02 Jan to Fri 31 Dec
Spain

Off-road spectacle near Barcelona

Cost

€ 780

Per person. Everyting included except flight.

When?
Mon 15 Feb to Sun 21 Feb
Spain

From Basque Country to Albarracin in February

Cost

€ 2150

Per car with two people, shared room

When?
Sat 27 Feb to Fri 05 Mar
Spain

Discover Galicia in winter

Cost

€ 2250

Per car with two persons. Hotels. Guided tour.

When?
Sat 27 Mar to Fri 09 Apr
Morocco

Wandering through Morocco March/April

Cost

€ 2950

Per car with two people. Hotels and camping. Guided tour.

When?
Sun 02 May to Tue 11 May
Portugal

Discover North Portugal in May

Cost

€ 1750

Camping. Per car with two people.

When?
Mon 17 May to Sun 23 May
Spain

Discover Galicia in May

Cost

€ 2250

Per car with two persons. Hotels. Guided tour.

When?
Sat 22 May to Sun 10 Oct
Kyrgyzstan

Individual journey through Kyrgyzstan

Cost

€ 1.250 minimum price per person

Based on two persons. Hotels, guesthouses, yurts. Bookable in the indicated period.

When?
Thu 01 Jul to Sun 10 Oct
Spain

Individual trip Andorra to Bossost

Cost

€ 1050

Starting from price for two people. Hotels. E-roadbook.

When?
Sun 27 Jun to Fri 02 Jul
Spain

From Vielha to Andorra in June

Cost

€ 2100

Per car with two people. Hotels. Guided tour.

When?
Sat 05 Jun to Thu 10 Jun
Spain

From Andorra to Vielha in June

Cost

€ 2100

Per car with two people. Hotels. Guided tour.

When?
Fri 25 Jun to Wed 07 Jul
Kyrgyzstan

13 days fascinating Kyrgyzstan in June

Cost

€ 2695

Per person. Everything included except flight.

When?
Mon 05 Jul to Sat 10 Jul
Spain

From Andorra to Vielha in July – camping

Cost

€ 1650

Per car with two people. Camping. Guided tour.

When?
Wed 01 Sep to Mon 13 Sep
Kyrgyzstan

13 days fascinating Kyrgyzstan in September

Cost

€ 2695

Per person. Everything included except flight.

When?
Sun 05 Sep to Sun 19 Sep
Albania

Expedition Albania in September

Cost

€ 2950

Per car with two people. Hotels and camping. Guided tour.

When?
Sun 03 Oct to Sat 09 Oct
Spain

From Andorra to Vielha in October

Cost

€ 1950

Per car with two people. Hotels. Guided tour.

When?
Mon 05 Oct to Wed 13 Oct
Portugal

Discover North Portugal in October

Cost

€ 2200

Per car with two people. Hotels. Guided tour.

No journeys available at the moment for your selected countries